Unexpected

Why do I now long to see you when I actually used to hate you

A sight without you makes me feel so empty and blue

I can’t help myself but always think about you

I’m so confused about my feelings and don’t know what to do

 

I thought I would never be attracted to you

Worst thing is I thought I would never fall for you

Back in the days I always think of you as a prick

I always try to avoid you and just wish you would vanish

 

As years passed I thought you’ve moved on

I thought you’re already over with your feelings for me

I felt happy because the prick I know is already gone

I felt glad ‘coz you’re no longer going to bother me

 

We both went on with our lives

But then fate allowed our roads to cross again

You’ve tried to come near me but I still try to hide

I acted like a kid and I got pissed seeing you again

 

As that day went by I realized that you actually didn’t do any harm

All you did was try to get close to me and be in you arms

But I was a snub and all I did was drive you away

I just kept wishing not to see you everyday

 

Now I’ve learned that I should’ve been careful with what I’m wishing

Because I think I have fallen for you and it’s you I always desire seeing

So I talked to God and ask why is this so

There’s something inside me and it’s my love for you that grows

Leave a comment